top_1_963_35.JPG
top_2_1.jpg top_2_2.jpg
 
 
  HOME   PUBLISH   DONATE   ABOUT   CONTACT   HELP   SEARCH  
 
   
Search Results
136 Results Found For: Medieval Studies
Display Text Only Results
Page: 1  2  3  4  5   >    >>   Amount of Results to Show: Sort by:
 
Mediaevalia Volume #29, Issue #2
Mediaevalia Volume #29, Issue #2 (2008)
Sandro Sticca - Editor
Dana E. Stewart - Associate editor

 
 
Mediaevalia Volume #29, Issue #1
Mediaevalia Volume #29, Issue #1 (2008)
Sandro Sticca - Editor
Dana E. Stewart - Associate editor

 
 
Theophany
Theophany (July 2007)
The Neoplatonic Philosophy of Dionysius the Areopagite
Eric D. Perl - Author

Situates Pseudo-Dionysius the Areopagite as a Neoplatonic philosopher in the tradition of Plotinus and Proclus.

The work of Pseudo-Dionysius the Areopagite stands at a cusp in the history of thought: it is at once Hellenic and Christian, classical and medieval, philosophical and theological. Unlike the predominantly theological or text-historical studies which constitute much of the scholarly literature on Diony...(Read More)
 
 
Mediaevalia Volume #28, Issue #2
Mediaevalia Volume #28, Issue #2 (2007)
Sandro Sticca - Editor
Dana E. Stewart - Associate editor

 
 
Dante from Two Perspectives: The Sienese Connection
Dante from Two Perspectives: The Sienese Connection (January 2007)
Bernardo Lecture Series, No. 15
William R. Cook - Author
Ronald B. Herzman - Author
Sandro Sticca - Editor

Addresses the implications of a document found in the Archivio di Stato di Siena which affirms a connection between Farinata degli Uberti, a Florentine conspicuously encountered by Dante the pilgrim in Inferno 10, and the Sienese Ghibellines with whom he and his fellow Florentine Ghibellines joined, in an alliance which produced the Sienese victory at the battle of Montaperti in 1260.

Dante From Two ...(Read More)
 
 
Mediaevalia Volume #28, Issue #1
Mediaevalia Volume #28, Issue #1 (2007)
Sandro Sticca - Editor
Dana E. Stewart - Associate editor

 
 
Mediaevalia Volume #28, Special Issue
Mediaevalia Volume #28, Special Issue (2007)
Sandro Sticca - Editor
Dana E. Stewart - Associate editor
Michael Jay Katz - Guest editor

 
 
Mediaevalia Volume #27, Issue #2
Mediaevalia Volume #27, Issue #2 (2006)
Sandro Sticca - Editor
Dana E. Stewart - Associate editor

 
 
Mediaevalia Volume #27, Issue #1, Special Issue
Mediaevalia Volume #27, Issue #1, Special Issue (2006)
Sandro Sticca - Editor
Dana E. Stewart - Associate editor
Barbara De Marco - Guest editor

 
 
Confession and Bookkeeping
Confession and Bookkeeping (September 2005)
The Religious, Moral, and Rhetorical Roots of Modern Accounting
James Aho - Author

A fascinating exploration of the connection between profit making and morality, this book illustrates how modern accounting had its roots in the sacrament of confession.

Double-entry bookkeeping (DEB), modern capitalism's first and foremost calculative technology, was "invented" during the Middle Ages when profit making was morally stigmatized. James Aho examines the problematic of moneymaking and offers an ...(Read More)
 
Page: 1  2  3  4  5   >    >>   Amount of Results to Show: Sort by:
 
bottom_1_963_35.jpg